Peachpie at .NET Conf 2017

Another great success for our little project: Peachpie will receive a full feature on this year’s .NET Conf, as Jakub will be talking to Scott Hanselman about the project and its benefits.

.NET Conf 2017

.NET Conf is a free, live streamed, 3 day virtual developer event co-organized by the .NET community and Microsoft. This phenomenal event will feature sessions from the most distinguished speakers in the community, such as Scott Hanselman, Scott Hunter or Miguel de Icaza. It’s a great honor for us to be chosen among the very few speakers who get to talk about their project, alongside the likes of Samsung. In fact Peachpie is one of the only non-Microsoft entities featured on the agenda.

Here is the link for the live stream:
https://channel9.msdn.com/Events/dotnetConf/2017/T213

What you can expect

If you’re already familiar with the project, we must apologize in advance for any repeated materials. We will definitely have to give a brief overview of the project and show the basic interoperability features we’ve already presented several times. We will also show some updated tutorials on running WordPress on .NET, specifically discussing the points raised by Scott Hanselman in his recent article.

However, there will also be some brand new content we haven’t published yet. We have successfully compiled and run an older version of CodeIgniter, for example, and we are mere days away from achieving the same feat with MediaWiki and PHPUnit. We will also do our best to show some recently implemented interoperability enhancements.

Our host is none other than Scott Hanselman, so we expect some great discussions live on air.

Save the date!

Peachpie’s slot is on Day 2 at 11:00 PDT (18:00 UTC or 20:00 CEST). Make sure you save the date and tune in – you will be able to ask questions live on air as well!

[LINK TO LIVE STREAM]

Posted on September 18, 2017, in category Announcement, Information, News, tags: , , , ,